When I Think of Home, I Think of a Little Girl…

Soooooo, a little backstory: the primary purpose of this blog is to serve as a place to collect some of my writing; however, being the person that I am, I change things all the time. I’m a lover of creative expression and independence. I want to have as much control over my work as I can, which leads me to trying my hand at photography. I’ve worked in fields before that involved me taking photographs, but nothing serious. As long as the photo was clear and in good light my employer was happy. That’s the extent of my career in photography. However, in the process of creating my first published novel, I had enlisted the help of a friend to design my book cover. Unfortunately, he passed away before he was able to get started on it, but before he passed he had further watered seeds of independence that had been planted within me long before I ever met him. I no longer have a “real” camera, but I can still get a little practice in being armed with the camera on my Samsung smartphone. It won’t match a professional camera, but it’ll help me get started. Without further ado, let me showcase my images of “Home.” One of these days, my daughter will grow tired  me using her as my creative guinea pig. Until then, she’s my muse.

 

© LeTara Moore 2016

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. edenstern98
    Aug 31, 2016 @ 22:05:31

    Her last picture reminds me of my son 😄

    Reply

  2. Hannah Garner
    Sep 14, 2016 @ 23:28:34

    SHE IS SO CUTE!!! ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Me and My Books

Books, book reviews and book thoughts

Heat Block Publications

Burning This Industry Up, One Book At A Time

Diamond M'Press Literary Blog

Classy and upscale publishing house dedicated to helping authors exceed their own expectations.

Curling up with a Page Turner

Escaping reality one book at a time...

Unexpected Paths

Random thoughts about writing and the writing life of Phyllis Anne Duncan

Kobo Writing Life

The craft and business of writing & self publishing

Arkana Blog

A branch of Arkana from the observant and overlooked

ronaldpaxton

In my own words - an author's life

P.L. Cobb

Creating fiction, art, and other types of magic.

Resting Bitch Personality

It's just the way my brain is when I'm relaxing.

Keeper of Pages

[Mostly] Crime, Mystery & Thriller book reviews, ramblings & more!

The Confused Soul

As we all love a little bit of everything

Privacy in Public

A xicana who is just trying to get the words out

Dark Fiction By Kyla Ross

Horror and suspense flash fiction, short stories, and novels

blackgirldown. com™

A fabulous black woman living under the cloud of depression and the stigma that comes along with it!

The universe speaks. Follow me as I learn to listen.

The universe speaks. Follow me as I learn to listen.

Enette's World

Writing things into existence

