I Set My Path in Words in 2016

This year has been full of trial and error. I set some goals. I achieved some of them. Regardless of the type of feedback I receive from here on, I feel a thousand times better about myself than I did before I pressed the submit/publish button and put my heart and soul out there for the world to scrutinize in the form of my blog and my book.

I still have yet to publish Sunlight, Coffee and Roses, but it is coming soon. The agenda for January & February 2017:

  • Publish three book reviews on my book blog: http://letarawritesbookreviews.wordpress.com
  • Design book covers for the ideas that I have in my head for future projects.
  • Publish Sunlight, Coffee and Roses
  • Continue spreading the word about Reflection in the Music

As emotionally draining as this year has been, I’m glad to have experienced. It has been a time of growth. Indeed, it has been a time for taking steps forward into success and freedom. It has been a time for defining who I am and what I represent.–what represents me. Thankful for both the trials and the errors, I take every word I receive in constructive criticism and make improvements in how I present what I represent. I’m proud of the work I did on my books.

Though I neither wrote nor published this poem this year, the feelings I expressed when I wrote it still ring true today. Thank you for reading, commenting, liking and sharing my work. I look forward to sharing even more with you from now until forever.

 

Never Too Much, Never Enough

Sometimes I feel like crying
Sometimes I feel like dying
At times it feels like the whole world is lying
Deceiving me, saying my dreams can come true
Work hard and pay what’s due
I work til there’s little else to do
Yet still I feel so blue
Awake day and night
With times so tough
Sometimes my work just isn’t enough

Good health
Great wealth
Don’t work, don’t eat
Work all the time
Defeating poverty is a feat
Low wage at old age
Times still so rough
All that I do, yet still
Not enough

Love
Life
Love-life so lonely
Gave away my all when all was my only
Headache
Heartache
Feelings that I cannot shake
My heart and mind so full of stuff that nothing
Nothing ever seems to be enough

Conquer it all
I will not stall
My heart
My mind
I will reach out and touch
Something that’s new
Someone not so blue
I will conquer
I will touch
My work, my passion is never too much

© LeTara Moore, 2016

Retrospective

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Leighton
    Dec 28, 2016 @ 14:03:55

    Wishing you the best possible 2017, LeTara. I loved the poem. It is full of raw emotion & I understand how you feel. Your work is wonderful. You are talented. Stay strong.

    Reply

  2. K E Garland
    Jan 17, 2017 @ 19:11:18

    Love this poem!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

newafrikan77

A topnotch WordPress.com site

pocketsfullofloveblog

where love, inspiration, and encouragement collide

Glitch in the Veil

Living Under the Black Sun

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

Storyteller Enterprises

Sharing Stories with Meaning

All About Writing and more

Advice, challenges, poetry and prose

TJ Loves Books Blog

Get lost in the magic of books today

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

VIVID LENS VIEW

Let Your Eyes Do The Talking...

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

...So Eye Write

~The Modern Musings of LaRonda Moore~

My Art & Me

Scribblings & Doodlings

K E Garland

Inspirational kwotes, stories and images

Sheena Binkley

Amazon Best-Selling Author

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

James Fant Books

Mending Fences through Fiction

Vivian Kay

Penning Tales About Imperfect Characters Meeting A Perfect God

