Book Review: Death in the City

When I’m not working or writing, I’m reading and writing about reading. Here’s my latest book review: Death in the City.

LeTara Writes Book Reviews

What can I say about Death in the City other than Whew! This book played with my emotions and took me to places that I typically read about and pray that I never experience in real life. Death in the City most certainly lives up to its title and cover. This is the third book I’ve read by Keith Kareem Williams and he has earned both my respect and my readership, making his way up my list of favorite authors.

The synopsis reads: A mother loses her son and completely loses her faith in the God she had served faithfully for her entire life. Trapped lovers try desperately to escape a lifestyle that, for a time, had comforted and kept them alive in a city that has always been trying to devour them. A reluctant assassin crosses paths with a woman who is determined to collect a pound of flesh…

View original post 1,164 more words

Leave a Reply

newafrikan77

A topnotch WordPress.com site

pocketsfullofloveblog

where love, inspiration, and encouragement collide

Glitch in the Veil

Living Under the Black Sun

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

Storyteller Enterprises

Sharing Stories with Meaning

All About Writing and more

Advice, challenges, poetry and prose

TJ Loves Books Blog

Get lost in the magic of books today

Little Fears

Flash fiction tales of humor, horror and whimsy

VIVID LENS VIEW

Let Your Eyes Do The Talking...

Simply Marquessa

Life is just a story. And I've got a pen.

...So Eye Write

~The Modern Musings of LaRonda Moore~

My Art & Me

Scribblings & Doodlings

K E Garland

Inspirational kwotes, stories and images

Sheena Binkley

Amazon Best-Selling Author

A Writer's Path

Sharing writing tips, information, and advice.

James Fant Books

Mending Fences through Fiction

Vivian Kay

Penning Tales About Imperfect Characters Meeting A Perfect God

