It’s my birthday again! Where have I been?

It’s been a minute. I still haven’t been to the point where I can invest as much love into this blog again the way I’d like to, but I’m still here! Today marks the end of my birthday weekend. It wasn’t super exciting, but I am grateful. 

I took a few minutes on my actual birthday to look at myself in the mirror. I looked at my now 34-year-old self and saw where I had aged a little. The circles around my eyes are a little more pronounced now than they were back when I started this blog when I was 26. I saw my face. And I said to myself, “This is 34. I look pretty good.”

Now, this weekend wasn’t without its hiccups. One of the things that has bothered me about getting older is that I don’t always feel like I’m where I want to be or where I should be. Honestly, it is rare that I’m not close to having something shut off or repossessed because my money don’t always be circulating back to me as quickly as I’d like it to. There’s the threat of a couple of things being taken away as I type this. However, I’ve been on a lifelong spiritual journey, one that has taken a very interesting turn in the last few months, and while I can’t say that I’m not anxious about what the next few days and weeks may hold, I can say that I know that no matter what, I’ll get through it. I think I’m really just anxious for the next few days to pass and for whatever is going to happen to have already happened. Whether I get the money or not is almost irrelevant at this point because once I know for sure whether or not I’ll have the funds, then I can know for sure what I need to do. 

I haven’t been finishing books at the rate I was hoping to finish them, but I’m going to give myself a break on that, too. This year has just been interesting. I think that’s the word I’m going to use. I’ve cried quite a bit this year. Been stressed the hell out. I had a couple of happy moments peppered in this year. Honestly, before the clock struck midnight on New Year’s of this year, something told me that 2023 wasn’t going to be a great year. I’m not sure why. Maybe if I dig into my woo-woo stuff, I’ll be able to come up with an explanation. 

I’ve been spending a little more time on my tarot blog, listening to meditations, and spending more time in prayer. Been spending some time doing inner/shadow work. This year hasn’t been without purpose, but it has been…interesting.

I’m grateful for all of my experiences this year, even the ones that made me cry. Since we’re so close to the Thanksgiving holiday, I suppose it is fitting that I’m giving thanks. I try to give thanks every day. 

I’d say that 2020–2022 were some of the best years (late 2021–early 2022 specifically) I had had in a long time, so I suppose there had to be a year where things didn’t go as smoothly. However, I woke up on my birthday feeling hopeful. I’m feeling hopeful about this 34th year of my life and the year 2024. I’m going to cherish the remainder of this year, but I am so looking forward to it being over. Moreover, I’m looking forward to tax time. Until then and long after then, I’ll keep praying and perhaps I’ll get to posting a little more of what I’ve been writing.

Happy birthday to me!

Want to bless a girl for her birthday? My Cash App and PayPal are below!

Cash App: $LeTaraWrites

PayPal: paypal.me/letarawrites

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.